Passion led us here

Labour law

A company’s employees are its biggest asset. This in particular applies to companies operating in the technology sector, where employees are valuable knowledge carriers who contribute to the development of ground-breaking products and services. For this

The advancing state of technology has furthermore changed both the working environment and labour law, thus creating new demands on the employment relationship. For example, communicative connectivity and availability lead to more flexible work arrangements in terms of time and place. At the same time, technological progress is accompanied by questions relating to the handling of data and data processing at the workplace (collection, storage and transmission of sensitive data).

IPrime professionally assists you in labour law matters, in particular in the following areas:

  • drafting, review and (potential) renegotiation of employment contracts and staff regulations
  • questions related to data protection issues (including rights and obligations in dealing with employee and applicant data); coordination with regulations for the use of IT systems
  • employment regulations relating to intellectual property rights (including regarding the commercial use in the context of applications for industrial property rights such as patents, trademarks and other industrial property rights)
  • non-compete and non-disclosure obligations
  • preparation, review and possible renegotiation of remuneration packages and participation programs
  • conflicts at the workplace (including development and implementation of conflict management strategies as well as assertion of justified - and defence against unjustified - claims); internal investigations
  • termination of employment relationships (including drafting of termination agreements, leaves of absence, severance allowance, drafting and checking references, legal challenge of termination notices)
  • litigation (including analysis of the pre-litigation factual and legal situation and conduct of settlement discussions, evaluation of process opportunities and risks and representation of parties in civil proceedings in front of competent courts)

Passion led us here

Arbeitsrecht

Die eigenen Mitarbeiter sind für Unternehmen die wichtigste Ressource. Das gilt insbesondere auch für Unternehmen im Technologiesektor, bei denen Mitarbeiter zur Entwicklung innovativer Leistungen und Produkte beitragen und wichtige Wissensträger sind.

Der fortschreitende technologische Entwicklungsstand bewirkt ferner Veränderungen sowohl im Arbeitsumfeld als auch im Arbeitsrecht und schafft damit neue Anforderungen an das Arbeitsverhältnis. So führt etwa die kommunikative Vernetzbarkeit und Verfügbarkeit zu einer zeitlich und örtlich flexibleren Arbeitsgestaltung. Gleichzeitig entstehen als Begleiterscheinung des technologischen Fortschritts Fragen zum Umgang mit Daten und zur Datenbearbeitung am Arbeitsplatz (Erfassung, Speicherung und Weitergabe sensibler Daten).

IPrime unterstützt Sie professionell im Arbeitsrecht insbesondere in den nachfolgenden Bereichen:

  • Erstellen, Prüfung und allfällige Neu-/Nachverhandlung von Arbeitsverträgen und Personalreglementen
  • Fragen im Zusammenhang mit Datenschutzthemen (u.a. Rechte und Pflichten im Umgang mit Mitarbeiter- und Bewerberdaten); Koordinationen mit Reglementen für die Nutzung von IT-Systemen 
  • Fragen zu Rechten am Arbeitsergebnis (u.a. arbeitsvertragliche Regelung im Zusammenhang mit Rechten am Geistigen Eigentum und kommerzielle Nutzung im Rahmen von Schutzrechtsanmeldungen für Patente, Marken und andere gewerbliche Schutzrechte)
  • Konkurrenzverbote und Geheimhaltungsvereinbarungen
  • Ausarbeitung, Prüfung und allfällige Nachverhandlung von Vergütungspaketen und Beteiligungsprogrammen
  • Konflikte am Arbeitsplatz (u.a. Aufbau und Implementierung des Konfliktmanagement sowie Geltendmachung berechtigter und Abwehr unberechtigter Ansprüche); interne Untersuchungen
  • Beendigung von Arbeitsverhältnissen (u.a. Redaktion von Aufhebungsverträgen, Freistellungen, Abgangsentschädigungen, Redaktion und Prüfung von Arbeitszeugnissen; Rechtsfragen im Zusammenhang mit der Anfechtung von Kündigungen)
  • Prozessführung (u.a. Analyse der vorprozessualen Sach- und Rechtslage, Führung von Vergleichsgesprächen, Evaluierung von Prozesschancen und Risiken und Vertretung von Parteien in zivilrechtlichen Verfahren vor Gericht)